Michigan Teenager Car Insurance: Everything You Need To Know

When your Michigan teenager reaches 14 years and 8 months of age, it’s time to start thinking about car insurance. For many parents, the idea of their babies behind the wheel can be very scary. Yet, that scare is little compared to the first insurance bill in the mail! If you’re not careful, you could end up paying $1,200 – $4,900 more on your premium. Why Is Michigan Teen Car Insurance So Expensive? Statistically speaking, teenagers (first-year drivers especially) are the most likely group to get into an accident. In fact, drivers 16-19 years of age are 4x more likely to be…

New York No Fault Auto Insurance: Important Facts About Coverage

New York State is one of 12 U.S. states with no-fault car insurance. Other states with this system include: Florida, Hawaii, Kansas, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, New Jersey, North Dakota, Pennsylvania and Utah. “No-Fault” car insurance means that you are fully covered by YOUR insurance company, no matter who is at-fault for the accident. What Is No Fault Car Insurance? The benefit of no-fault car insurance in New York State is that the insurance company you choose will cover your injuries and repairs. You can choose as much coverage as you want — or the bare minimum required by law (which is $25,000/$50,000/$10,000.) Proponents…

Ohio Teenager Car Insurance: Everything You Need To Know

If you’ve reached 15 years of age, chances are you’re chomping at the bit to get driving! You have just six months before you may begin the Graduated Drivers’ License program, in fact. While driving can be a symbol of freedom and responsibility, it is also one of the most dangerous things you will ever do. So it is important that you take your responsibility very seriously to minimize your risk and lower your Ohio teenager car insurance rate. Why Are Ohio Teen Car Insurance Premiums So High? Your car insurance company bases rates on statistical groups. Consider this: • 7 percent of…

Texas No Fault Car Insurance: Important Facts About Coverage

You may be wondering, “Is Texas no fault car insurance available?” The answer is: No! Texas is a tort system, meaning that someone is always deemed at-fault for an accident — and that person always pays for damages. In some cases, both parties can be at-fault and billed for a certain percentage of the loss. Texas lawmakers have chosen this system because they feel it discourages people from driving recklessly without insurance, as the cost of an at-fault accident could be devastating! Minimum Car Insurance In TX Like all states, there is a minimum amount of Texas car insurance you need. As of…