Is Wyoming a No-fault Auto Insurance State?
Wyoming is not a no-fault state for auto insurance purposes. As a tort state, people who have been injured in a car accident have the right to sue to collect damages from the driver who was determined to be responsible for the accident.
Compare Several Quotes For Maximum Savings
Since drivers can be facing court action after a car accident, they need to consider the level of coverage they have in place very carefully. The minimum level of liability coverage required by law is $25,000 for one person’s injuries and $50,000 to pay for all injuries sustained in the same accident.
With the high cost of health care expenses, this level of protection may not be enough to pay for medical bills, rehabilitation expenses and lost wages following an accident. Any amount owing above the level of coverage available must be paid by the policyholder personally.
To avoid having to sell personal assets to satisfy a judgment, a Wyoming auto insurance buyer should consider buying a policy with a higher level of protection. Shopping around is a great strategy to find an insurer that can provide a good level of coverage at an affordable price.
Going online can help a driver shop for car insurance quickly and conveniently. A number of insurance company web sites offer online quotes, and customers also have the option of visiting a single web site with an insurance quote tool that can provide pricing from several companies at once.